Intern Mingle

As if I could not think or brag enough about interning for such an awesome non-profit organization, Friday topped the icing on my cake! After interning all day, a group of interns, the Head of Fun, and I attended the Intern Mingle I organized. We had pizza and drinks at the office, where the CEO joined us and asked many of us if we were returning for the summer (obviously, yes!). We hung out at Dave & Busters all night, laughing, socializing, and enjoying each others company. Before leaving the office, I asked Katie to take a photo of the group in the lobby, and of course, our CEO, Nancy Lublin, photobombed us!

The Photobomb

 

Conversing with Lublin and the group made me feel so honored to work with such smart, witty people (and to work for an inspiring, educated, hard working CEO). I am so grateful to have found such a unique, quirky team to work with and learn from, I know I won’t be able to find this anywhere else. I hope to intern with them for the rest of the year and eventually turn this into a job opportunity (*fingers crossed*). A HUGE thanks to Katie, she is one unique, amazing advisor and has taught me so much about the HR field! I cannot wait until the next intern mingle!

Leave a Reply

